NOTICE OF POLL

Nottingham

Election of City Councillors for

Meadows Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of City Councillors for Meadows Ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
Name of Candidate				
AKHTAR Saghir	6 St Georges Drive, Meadows, Nottingham, NG2 1NX	Liberal Democrat	Maria Hutton (+) Mohammad Ali Eram Ghani Derek A Higham Carol Goulding	Leslie R Goldsbury (++) Imran Khan Zafar A Rajput Martin J Molloy Roger D Kirby
CROFTS Felicity Marion Whiting	(Address in Nottingham City)	Conservative Party Candidate	William R Scott (+) Olaru Alexandru Deidre J Mervill Caroline Beaumont Amanda C Betts	Janet Scott (++) Michael Frost Sheila J Hughes Michael SJ Ward Andrew M Price
EDWARDS Michael Mountford	Flat 5, 1A Barker Gate, Nottingham, NG1 1JS	Labour Party	Jane E Jeoffrey (+) Douglas W Vivyan Lewis J Jones Deirdre I Whitworth Basheer Latif	Eunice H Regan (++) Khalid Akram Wasim W Amin Terence M Regan Amy V Le Huquet
HEATON Nicola Clare	12 Barnsley Terrace, Meadows, Nottingham, NG2 2FQ	Labour Party	Eunice H Regan (+) Douglas W Vivyan Lewis J Jones Deirdre I Whitworth Basheer Latif	Jane E Jeoffrey (++) Khalid Akram Wasim W Amin Terence M Regan Amy V Le Huquet
HOLLIDAY Barry lan	8 Whitwell Close, Nottingham, NG8 6JS	Liberal Democrat	Leslie R Goldsbury (+) Saghir Akhtar Mohammad Ali Zafar A Rajput Martin J Molloy	Maria Hutton (++) Imran Khan Eram Ghani Derek A Higham Roger D Kirby
HUGHES Jonathan Duncan Stuart	(Address in Nottingham City)	Independent	Catherine E Mcelvaney (+) Karen Ward Pamela W Devlin Michael J Cleary Alan R White	Deborah Wilcox (++) David D Devlin Deborah K Howard Alan S Guy James D Mead
PRYKE-HENDY Ceri	(Address in Nottingham City)	Green Party	Christopher J Pryke Hendy (+) Luke Scott Emma C Bird Sally-Ann Burgon Sophie O E Davies	Ria P Kirke (++) Duncan Richmond Sarah L Godwin Lorna J Davies Amy Phipps
WING Bradley Richard	(Address in Nottingham City)	Conservative Party Candidate	William R Scott (+) Olaru Alexandru Deidre J Mervill Caroline Beaumont Amanda C Betts	Janet Scott (++) Michael Frost Sheila J Hughes Michael SJ Ward Andrew M Price

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Briar Court Communal Room, Soudan Drive, Nottingham	106	MEAA-1 to MEAA-1181	
Queens Walk Community Centre, Queens Walk, Nottingham	107	MEAB-1 to MEAB-2246	
Meadows Library, Wilford Grove, Nottingham	108	MEAC-1 to MEAC-2515/1	
Meadows Youth Centre, Wilford Crescent East, Nottingham	109	MEAD-1 to MEAD-906	

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2019

lan Curryer Returning Officer