Get to know the Fostering and Adoption team

Come along to one of our free friendly events to find out more about the children who need families and what's involved in becoming a foster carer or adopter with us.

Fostering and Adoption Information Evenings

Booking Essential - Please call our Customer Support Officers on 0115 876 3335 to reserve your place.

Latest News

Our next informal information evenings will be held at Loxley House, Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3NG from 6:30pm to 8:30pm on:

  • Wednesday 14 December 2016 (Fostering)
  • Wednesday 11 January 2017 (Fostering)

  • Tuesday 17 January 2017 (Adoption)

  • Wednesday 8 February 2017 (Fostering)

  • Wednesday 1 March 2017 (Adoption)

  • Wednesday 8 March 2017 (Fostering)

  • Wednesday 12 April 2017 (Fostering)

  • Wednesday 26 April 2017(Adoption)

  • Wednesday 10 May 2017 (Fostering)

  • Tuesday 6 June 2017 (Adoption)

  • Wednesday 14 June 2017 (Fostering)

  • Wednesday 12 July 2017 (Fostering)

  • Wednesday 9 August 2017 (Fostering)

  • Wednesday 6 September 2017 (Adoption)

  • Wednesday 13 September 2017 (Fostering)

  • Wednesday 11 October 2017 (Fostering)

  • Wednesday 25 October 2017 (Adoption)

You won't be expected to make a decision on the spot but you will be able to speak to staff and actual carers about fostering with Nottingham City Council. The meetings are also for anyone who is interested in fostering children who may arrive in the city as refugees.

To find out more or to book a place, call us on 0115 876 3335 or email fainfo@nottinghamcity.gov.uk- we'll hopefully see you soon!

It's a great opportunity to:

  • Meet some of our fantastic foster carers and adopters and hear about their experiences
  • Get an insight into the types of roles available and the support available to families/ individuals who foster or adopt
  • Ask questions and have one to one conversations with the City Council's Fostering and Adoption team

The evening is open to anyone considering becoming a foster carer or adopter. Refreshments included. Free parking (please get your ticket validated at reception before leaving).

Our information evenings are run by trained social staff, experienced foster carers and adopters of Nottingham City Council. 

It's a great opportunity to:

  • Meet some of our fantastic foster carers and adopters and hear about their experiences
  • Get an insight into the types of roles available and the support available to families/ individuals who foster or adopt
  • Ask questions and have one to one conversations with the City Council's Fostering and Adoption team

The evening is open to anyone considering becoming a foster carer or adopter. Refreshments included. Free parking (please get your ticket validated at reception before leaving).